Watching my lofty goal crash (and being ok with it)

When I first started this blog, my goal was to write and/or post content every day. Yeah. Those of you who know me best are probably laughing. But I REALLY wanted to be disciplined and consistent. Then…I wasn’t. Life happened, and I don’t even remember why I skipped a few days. Then the house-buying/fixing happened, and I felt justified in missing a few weeks.

Now, I realize that I won’t write every day. I was trying to do it for an audience, not for myself. I need to tame my “disease to please.” Plus, trying to update daily adds too much stress and pressure on to a life that is about to get even busier. My seminary classes begin in less than two weeks, and having gone through grad programs twice before, I can tell you that I won’t have oodles of time to post.

BUT…

I will post when I have something to say, theologically-related or not (since God is in everything, IMHO). So please keep checking in. I have not forsaken you.

In love and laughter,

Stacy (ordinarysaint)

One response to “Watching my lofty goal crash (and being ok with it)

  1. hi stacy! glad to see you back 🙂 and, hey, talk about procrastination… wasn’t i supposed to email you in early december to tell you i’d started working on my goals after the women’s retreat? well… i haven’t started. YET. except just a little bit. but it will happen and i will email. we’d also love to see you guys soon. blessings on your seminary experience! i’m so excited you’ll be there – you have much to contribute to the program.

Leave a comment